Astrodot-“Belly of the Beast”

2021-04-27 15:57

Logo

Space Rock band Astrodot return with a brand new song. “Belly Of The Beast” features a nostalgic backbone, a solid orchestration and that warmth the band has majored in for quite some time now.

Armed with an artistic and somewhat cinematic video, Astrodot aim at capturing our imagination as well as our hearts. After all, it’s all about a silent scream in the belly of the beast…

Watch the video

Astrodot - Belly of the Beast

Released from FM Records

Music and Lyrics by Billy Knight

Billy Knight: Vocals & Keyboards

Tommie Bouzianis: Guitars & Backin' Vocals

George Matt: Bass

Chris Toumanidis: Drums

Recorded at 1X Avenue Studios

Engineerin', Programmin' & Mixin' by George Lazarou

Video editing: Art Lab Vision

Directed by Billy Knight

Lyrics:

I've seen it all, saw the belly of the beast

I wouldn't laugh I was, a snack on the table of the feast

I couldn't move my limps felt ever so numb

you put me on the spot, now I'll prove if I can

Hearing my name being called from the distance

counting my prayers for the Freedom I wished

Counting the moments and the nights were sleepless

A silent scream in the Belly of the Beast

I paced up and down those grey walls

gazing a picture that was not desiring at all

I couldn't move my limps felt ever so numb

you put me on the spot, now I'll prove if I can

Hearing my name being called from the distance

Counting my prayers for the Freedom I wished

Counting the moments and the nights were sleepless

A silent scream in the Belly of the Beast

Το συγκρότημα Space Rock Astrodot επιστρέφει με ένα ολοκαίνουργιο τραγούδι. Το "Belly Of The Beast" διαθέτει μια νοσταλγική ραχοκοκαλιά, μια συμπαγή ενορχήστρωση και αυτή η ζεστασιά στο οποίο έχει γίνει η μπάντα εδώ και αρκετό καιρό.

Οπλισμένος με ένα καλλιτεχνικό και κάπως κινηματογραφικό βίντεο, ο Astrodot στοχεύει στη σύλληψη της φαντασίας μας καθώς και των καρδιών μας. Σε τελική ανάλυση, πρόκειται για μια σιωπηλή κραυγή στην κοιλιά του θηρίου…

Κυκλοφόρησε από την FM Records

Μουσική και στίχοι από τον Billy Knight

Billy Knight: φωνητικά και πληκτρολόγια

Tommie Bouzianis: Κιθάρες και φωνητικά

Τζορτζ Ματ: Μπάσο

Chris Toumanidis: Drums

Ηχογραφήθηκε στο 1X Avenue Studios Engineerin,

Programmin & Mixin του Γιώργου Λαζάρου

Επεξεργασία βίντεο:

Art Lab Vision Σε σκηνοθεσία Billy Knight